Faculty & Staff Directory

Cal Poly Statement on Commitment to Community

The Cal Poly community values a broad and inclusive campus learning experience where its members embrace core values of mutual respect, academic excellence, open inquiry, free expression and respect for diversity.

For more information about how we can be community citizens, go to Commitment to Community.


For current Faculty Office Hours click HERE


Administration and Staff

Name Office Phone Email
McDonald, Margot
Department Head
05-218 805.756.1316 mmcdonal@calpoly.edu
Arens, Robert
Associate Department Head, 
Director of the Neel Resource Center
05-219 805.756.1316 rarens@calpoly.edu

Fowler, Thomas

Director Graduate Program,
Architecture

05-212A 805.756.2981 msarch@calpoly.edu
Waterman, Susan
Administrative Support
Coordinator II
05-212A 805.756.1316 smwaterm@calpoly.edu
Gomez, Arlene
Administrative Support
Coordinator I, 
Scheduler and
Off-Campus Coordinator
05-212A 805.756.1316 agomez25@calpoly.edu
Van Wert, Kristina
Administrative Support
Coordinator I
05-212A 805.756.1316 kvanwert@calpoly.edu
Smith, Hunter
Student Assistant
05-212A 805.756.1316 architecture@calpoly.edu
Gunness, Grace
Student Assistant
05-212A 805.756.1316 architecture@calpoly.edu

Fall 2016 Faculty

For current Faculty Office Hours click HERE

Name

Office Phone Email
Arens, Robert
Associate Department Head, Professor, Director Neel Resource Center
34-220E 805.756.1444 rarens@calpoly.edu
Bracco, Angela
Lecturer
34-220H 805.756.2366 abracco@calpoly.edu
Brockett, Ryan
Lecturer
34-167 805.756.1364 rbrocket@calpoly.edu

Brooks, Kelle

Lecturer

21-239 805.756.5608 kbrook10@calpoly.edu
Cabrinha, Mark
Associate Professor
21-219A 805.756.2855

mcabrinh@calpoly.edu

Choi, Don (Kuhn-Choi)
Professor
21-209 805.756.2490 dchoi@calpoly.edu

Clifford, Dale

Assistant Professor

34-220A 805.756.5207 dtcliffo@calpoly.edu
Dellinger, Charles
Lecturer
34-235 805.756.1725 cdelling@calpoly.edu
di Santo, Thomas
Associate Professor
34-220C 805.756.1480 tdisanto@calpoly.edu
Fowler, Thomas
Professor
Graduate Program Director
34-219 805.756.2981 tfowler@calpoly.edu
Freeby, Brent
Lecturer
21-125 805.756.5204 bfreeby@calpoly.edu
Giberti, Bruno
Professor
35-319D 805.756.2254 bgiberti@calpoly.edu

Goodwin, Andrew

Lecturer

34-167 805.756.1364 agoodwin@calpoly.edu

Hirsig, Alexander

Lecturer

34-235 805.756.1725 ahirsig@calpoly.edu
Jackson, Doug
Associate Professor
186-A305 805.756.1362 dojackso@calpoly.edu
Jaggia, Chandrika
Lecturer
21-239 805.756.5608 cjaggia@calpoly.edu
Jones, R. Thomas
Professor
San Francisco (Winter/Spring) 415.926.0080 rtjones@calpoly.edu
Kasperovich, Josef
Lecturer
05-115 805.756.1342 jkaspero@calpoly.edu
Killing, Ansgar M.
Lecturer
34-244 805.756.2793 akilling@calpoly.edu
Kirk, Margaret
Lecturer
186-B304A 805.756.1479 mkirk01@calpoly.edu
Lange, John
Professor
21-211 805.756.5080 jlange@calpoly.edu
Lange, Karen
Professor
21-212 805.756.2468 klange@calpoly.edu

Lucas, Michael Austin

Professor/CAED Associate Dean

05-212 805.756.1313 mlucas@calpoly.edu
Macdonald, Kent
Lecturer
186-A307 805.756.1381 kmacdona@calpoly.edu
Magner, Jeremy
Lecturer
34-220J 805.756.1254 jmmagner@calpoly.edu
Moore, L. JoAnn
Lecturer
34-243 805.756.1483 lmoore14@calpoly.edu
Norman, Humberto
Lecturer
34-242 805.756.1793 hnorman@calpoly.edu
Olsen, Clare
Assistant Professor
34-220B 805.756.1412 clolsen@calpoly.edu
Osborn, Brian
Assistant Professor
34-220D 805.756.1298 bosbor01@calpoly.edu

Pedone, Margaret

Lecturer

21-239 805.756.5608 pedone@calpoly.edu
Phillips, Stephen
Professor

21-209 (Fall only)
Los Angeles

(Winter/Spring)

805.756.2490 sjphilli@calpoly.edu
Ponitz, Jeff
Assistant Professor
34-220F 805.756.2830 jponitz@calpoly.edu
Reich, Jonathan
Professor
21-208 805.756.1351
805.756.2580
jreich@calpoly.edu

Roesling, Ralph

Lecturer

21-211 805.756.5080 rroeslin@calpoly.edu
Sattler, Meredith
Assistant Professor
On leave TBD sattler@calpoly.edu
Shields, Bryan
Lecturer
34-246 805.756.1775 bshiel01@calpoly.edu
Shields, Jennifer
Assistant Professor
21-215 805.756.2036 jeshield@calpoly.edu
Slowik, Teddy
Lecturer
34-225 805.756.1258 tslowik@calpoly.edu
Stannard, Sandy
Professor
21-213 805.756.2076 stannard@calpoly.edu
Theodoropoulos, Christine
CAED Dean
05-214A 805.756.5916 theo@calpoly.edu

Toker, Umut

​Associate Professor

186-A306 805.756.5990 utoker@calpoly.edu
Trudell, Carmen
Assistant Professor
21-214 805.756.4291 ctrudell@calpoly.edu
Washington, Jermaine
Lecturer

34-220G

805.756.2833 jewashin@calpoly.edu
White, Emily
Assistant Professor
21-215 805.756.2036 ewhite14@calpoly.edu
White, Stacey
Lecturer
05-302 805.762.4030 swhite17@calpoly.edu
Wiley, Keith
Lecturer
21-125 805.756.5204 kwiley@calpoly.edu
Williams, Barry
Lecturer
34-241 805.756.1501 bwilliam@calpoly.edu
Winter, Margaret
Lecturer
34-167 805.756.1364 mwinte02@calpoly.edu
Wynn, Greg
Lecturer
34-167 805.756.1364 gwynn@calpoly.edu
Yin, Margarida
Lecturer
186-A309 805.756.5628 myin@calpoly.edu
Yip, Christopher
Professor
21-210 805.756.6207 cyip@calpoly.edu

 

Updated 09.12.16

Related Content